News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Modern Bullitt build

Started by keepat, April 30, 2014, 04:44:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

redmist

flat out,

You could charge out your work in the auto industry on that stainless line! It looks great!

Got a good source for getting the line?
JUNKTRAVELER: all I've seen in this thread is a bunch of bullies and 3 guys that actually give a crap.

keepat

Quote from: redmist on November 22, 2015, 07:17:34 PM
flat out,

You could charge out your work in the auto industry on that stainless line! It looks great!

Got a good source for getting the line?

I have a great hydraulic supply shop in Annapolis I buy from. They stock a lot of stainless steel fittings that we use on the yachts we sell. If I restored cars for a living eventually it would no longer be fun, and I have no intentions to ruin my hobby ;-)
Thank you!
Pat

keepat

It's not a ported head intake runner, but it will have fuel running through it. What do you think it is?

Answer will be in the next post
Thanks
Pat

keepat

I needed to make a large fuel pass-through in the trans cross member  as there will be two ½" fuel lines. I used part of the rear frame rail I cut off last winter to make the reinforcement for the hole I put in the cross member. Now I can bend full length fuel line to fit.
Thanks
Pat

BLK 68 R/T

Looking good  :2thumbs: You definitely have some amazing fabrication skills!

:popcrn:

keepat

I installed the fuel tank so I could mark the trunk access for the fuel pump and sending unit. The tank has a EFI pump inside and adding the trunk access will make it easy check or remove without dropping the tank.
Thanks
Pat

Mikesmoparperformance

MOPAR OR NO CAR

1966 Dodge Charger 383 CI

Dino