News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

superbird nose lights

Started by radical, October 22, 2014, 05:38:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

radical

Okay I am a newbie to your site We have been restoring mopar muscle cars for the last 12 years and finally we have a superbird to do. This car was hit very hard in the left frt corner at one time in its life so we have to put a complete frt on it rails skirts firewall etc other then that it is a very solid car. I have a nose cone coming from abramas what I need to know is the lites in the nose what are they out of as this car just has some plexi glass with lites in behind it. I am sure I will run into a few more problems as I go thanks for know.

hotrod98

The best advice I have for you is to find a shop that is familiar with building Superbirds, sub the work out to them and then mark the costs up and charge your customer accordingly.
The headlights are made up of several parts specifically built for Superbirds and Daytonas. Don't use any fiberglass parts. The headlamp doors are cast resin and all other parts are steel.  The assemblies consist of headlamp buckets, special mounting bolts, pivots, doors, adjusters, vacuum pods, vacuum pod reinforcements, vacuum lines, vacuum canister and special headlamp harnesses.
I hope you're not planning to use a fiberglass nose. That won't help when it comes to assembling everything.

Normal is an illusion. What is normal for the spider is chaos for the fly.
Charles Addams

radical

I am using a steel nose the old one still has all the headlamp etc stuff in it I was talking about the parklamp assemblies in the nose. thanks

Wingnut426

70-71 Plymouth Fury parking lights. Clear lenses only. Amber lenses were not used on Superbirds.  Wingnut
HEMI Daytona Convertible

FJ5WING