News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Daytona Clone paint color

Started by glassoman55, June 01, 2021, 08:55:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

glassoman55

Even though this is my first time posting on this board, I've been on quite a bit  gathering  a lot of valuable information posted by you guys...
I'm in the process of building a Daytona clone, thanks in part to all the different posts describing the process I've found on here....
I've gathered up a lot of parts from some of the board members and had the pleasure of dealing with really good people...
That being said, the problem I"m having is not being able to make up my mind what color to paint the car....
I"m almost at the stage that I will need to make a choice.....
I figured it might help me decide  if I ask for some opinions....
If you guys were putting a clone together what color or theme would you go with ?

thanks-
Andrew aka Glassoman55

Sgt Superbird

Q4 Light Turquoise, with a white stripe OR
T5 Copper, with a white or black stripe  :Twocents:

DAY CLONA

Black, white interior, red wing, redline tires on road wheels

Silver, red interior, red wing, redlines on road  wheels

Blue, blue interior, red wing, redlines on road wheels

glassoman55

GREAT SUGESTIONS....
btw.... DAY CLONA....I ve gotten the most information from your posts....
any questions I had, you had a post that answered them...finally I get to thank  you....

I was sort of thinking  to do an old nascar paint scheme clone maybe...?
or maybe go 999 corporate blue and make a clone of the mule car....

hard decision because the car would look so good in all the colors you guys suggested...

glassoman55

current progress

70 sublime

I think I am going with a nascar type paint job on mine