News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

New to forum, doing bodywork now.

Started by alfanta, September 06, 2006, 02:17:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

alfanta

Hi all, Im new to the forum.

to introduce myself quickly, My name is RJ. Im a student at the university of Cincinnati and studying Industrial Design in the transportation track. I have had my 73 charger now for a little over 2 years and after it got backed into (it was heartbreaking) and the transmission went out, it has sat for the past year. I finally have brought myself to restore and update it. I have a few questions concerning body work.

1 what doors can fit on a 73 charger(not SE or RT)?
2 who knows if i can get a door with power locks and windows preferably rust free, however knowing the age I can deal with a little bit of rust?
3 IF i cant get a door with power locks and windows, does anyone know a conversion or will i have to fly by the seat of my pants?
4 and if i am flying by the seat of my pants, does anyone know where i can get new exterior doorskins? mine are rusted terribly pretty much beyond repair and i would rather put money into new doors or skins than time into fixing the ones that are there.

Thanks in advance for the help guys. I am excited about this project.

Just to let those that are interested know. the dent is mostly out and I am currently smoothing it.

Troy

Where's all the 3rd gen guys at? I sent you a PM on the doors but I don't know about the power window question/conversion.

Troy
Sarcasm detector, that's a real good invention.

alfanta