News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Bodywork Advice

Started by Christianlondon, October 05, 2019, 04:47:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Christianlondon

I have just purchased my first Charger a 69 with a 440 and it needs Rear quarters. .I have just ordered the Full quarters from Classic Industries and they should be here in December. I am going to fit them myself after receiving some Good advice and help from another Member but I have never done any before.Does anyone have any pictures of the process and where to Cut off the Originals etc so I can use as a Guide..Any help would be Greatly appreciated.I also have a rear Balance and quarters to go on too. :2thumbs:

70 sublime

Looks like a decent car in the other post picture

First Charger huh ?

Have you ever fixed any other cars before ?

Why do you want to change the whole 1/4 ?
Are you trying to make the perfect car ?
Be very careful what road this leads you down as soon as you cut a big chunk off the car you will start to find many other parts hiding under that you think you will want to make perfect also
Then a one winter job turns into a 10 year job and the fun will wear off

What I am trying to say try not to make it into any bigger job than you have to if this is your first Charger
You can always put 1/2 quarters on it and get it driving
Heck think I would get it driving on the road the way it looks now first and get all the bugs worked out before you end up with nice paint and leaning over the paint to fix all the little things 
next project 70 Charger FJ5 green

Christianlondon