News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Finally made it to the states....for a while.

Started by Doc74, July 24, 2005, 09:51:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Doc74

Hi all, the people here who know me also know that i'm dating Emily and that i've been trying to move to the states for some time now.
When i bought my charger about a year ago i planned on shipping it here, restore and have fun but a lot has changed and the charger is still waiting for me in Ohio, it's not coming over to Belgium, i'm just going to where the car is  ;D
Now i'm still not there with all the paperwork, some of you may know how hard it is to get a green card but luckily giving up is something i'm not good at.
I just wanted to say that altough it's only for two weeks, i'm here in Michigan now and i can tell you that this is the place i want to be.
I can't thank Troy enough for keeping my car at his place for me but i can make sure that once i'm here permanent, he'll have free bodywork done whenever he wants, i owe him bigtime.
So thank you Troy and thanks to everyone who supported me and still does in this very long road to moving.

Johnny SixPack

When I heard from Tom that you were here I was happy for the both of yah!   :yesnod:

It'd be very cool to meet up with you guys when I'll be near you in Chicago next week, but understand if it doesn't work out. ;D

Either way, congrats on the decision, and I wish you both the best of everything! :cheers:

Johnny
Johnny's Herd:
'69 Charger SE, '70 Charger R/T SE 496 Six Pack, '72 Chrysler Imperial LeBaron, '74 International Scout II, '85 Ford F-250 Diesel, '97 Lincoln Town Car Signature Series

"If everyone is thinking alike, then someone isn't thinking." - Gen. George S. Patton Jr.