News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

i need to get a carb on a budget

Started by MOPARMAN25, December 11, 2007, 07:38:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MOPARMAN25

i need to find a 4 barrel carb to put on my 68 charger 383.im just getting into mopars......i dont really know where to start.no place i called in my area had one for me....im trying to buy used....i cant really afforg 300-400.....any sugguestions on what carb i should get....or where to find it?  i hate looking loke a dummy.....but..... ;D

JimShine

MOPARMAN25

im not a huge fan of edlebrock carbs...i like holley.are they all interchangable?...or is there a specific model holley makes for mopar?

Ghoste

Basically, they are all interchangeable.  You could run into some situations where a little adapting is needed but if you are looking used, you are most likely going to run into one of their universal models.

74Charger

Quote from: MOPARMAN25 on December 11, 2007, 08:22:25 PM
im not a huge fan of edlebrock carbs...i like holley.are they all interchangable?...or is there a specific model holley makes for mopar?

It sounds like you somewhat new to cars and general repair.  By the sound of your question.  Not that its a bad thing.  I consider myself a novice at this hobby.  Compared to others on this site.  Going on that.  I would highly recommend an Edelbrock carb over a Holley.  Based on the fact.  That they are extremely easy to work on, adjust, and repair.  Compared to a Holley.  In a matter of no time and some easy instructions.  you can change all your jets, rods, springs and adjust your floats.