News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

70 Roadrunner question???

Started by rcr721, September 28, 2008, 10:15:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rcr721

Hey everyone. I'm a newb on here so any help you can give would be great. I've been doing a little bit of restoration work on a 70 roadrunner for a friend of a friend. Bad idea! Anyway he came to look at it today and started freaking out about the Mopar emblem missing on the right fender. I'm positive there was no emblem there when he dropped it off, and of course I have pics of every part of the car except that part of the fender from when he dropped it off. He said they are priceless and you can't get them anywhere. I've been searching online trying to find any pics of this emblem and see if you can get them and how much. The only fender emblem I can find is the pentastar emblem. Is there a different emblem? He said anybody that is into Mopars knows that these are priceless. Please help me. Thanks!!

Rolling_Thunder

the only emblem that is on the passenger side fender on a 70 RR is a pentastar at the bottom    :2thumbs:
1968 Dodge Charger - 6.1L Hemi / 6-speed / 3.55 Sure Grip

2013 Dodge Challenger R/T - 5.7L Hemi / 6-speed / 3.73 Limited Slip

1964 Dodge Polara 500 - 440 / 4-speed / 3.91 Sure Grip

1973 Dodge Challenger Rallye - 340 / A-518 / 3.23 Sure Grip

Ghoste

And they aren't priceless and they are easily found.  Just Google Mopar Pentastar fender emblem.

BB1

If it was me I'd back out of this guys restoration, obviously he has no idea what comes on a RR.  :rotz:

Delete my profile

71_deputy

could of been one there- but not from the factory!!!!!!   

maybe a older resto from a Chevy shop!!!!!! :eyes:
1971 Deputy Challenger 383 4bbl-- 1 of 2 made!!
1967 Charger 440/auto
1973 Road Runner 340/4 speed