News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Anyone with PIC's of fat tire "ProStreet" Superbirds??

Started by BPTRacing, October 16, 2008, 04:15:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BPTRacing

I saw one at Mopar Nationals years back but never got a picture.

I am one of the dying breed that still loves the look of monster-sized tires under the back of a wicked fast street car.

I am currently in the process of designing a ProStreet toy - Twin Turbo 513cid EFI 1500hp Superbird clone street car. I have been collecting parts for 2 years. The drivetrain is nearly together and am now to the point of getting the bodyman started on the conversion. This forum has been a very valuable source of information. This car will NOT be a satellite with a wing and nose cone. I am trying to do everything I can to make the exterior as correct as possible.

Thanks

Scott
Selling all my current toys to build a Twin Turbo Superbird clone "street" car.

pettybird

Quote from: BPTRacing on October 16, 2008, 04:15:32 PM
I am one of the dying breed that still loves the look of monster-sized tires under the back of a wicked fast street car.

Back!!!  Back to the '80's, I say!!!

Magnumforce's Daytona is a big tire car...and tubbed R bodies aren't hard to find.

hotrod98

Did it look something like this?

Normal is an illusion. What is normal for the spider is chaos for the fly.
Charles Addams

BPTRacing

OH, OH, OH, ...  aahhhhhhhh - nice pic"s!!!!!
EXACTLY what I am looking for THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! Any others out there???????