News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Better n' Stock 440 Magnum

Started by 426HemiCharger, February 27, 2009, 09:46:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

426HemiCharger

My Charger has a seized 440 that came out of a '77.  I want to build a brand new 440 from a Mopar Block, camshaft, crankshaft whole new engine.  Since I want a better 440 I want to put in Six Pack Internals.  I am new to building and engine so can I get some pointers, tips, help and tell me what you think?  I apprecate the help.
------------------------Cars I have now----------------------------
1969 Charger R/T
1998 Ford Econoline 150
2002 Hyundai Elantra GLS
-----------------------Cars I wish I had----------------------------
1969 Charger R/T 4-Speed or Hemi Clone
1970 Charger R/T Hemi Clone
1970  Dodge Polara IL State Police Car
---------------------------Future Posibilities------------------------
2010 or later Ford Fusion Hybrid (Replaces 2002 Hyundai)

BigBlockSam

I won't be wronged, I wont be Insulted and I wont be laid a hand on. I don't do these things to others, and I require the same from them.

[IMG]http://i45.tinypic.com/347b5v5.jpg[/img

Rolling_Thunder

1969.5 six pack internals or 1970 six pack internals ?  They are different....     The 69.5 (think six pack road runners) used stock 440 connecting rods and crank - the later six pack motors needed a thick balancer with counterweights...   

Anyway - why not just rebuild the seized engine ?  why go with a new block and all that jazz ?   for the same cost machine the block, order a stroker kit, and make it look stock ?   
1968 Dodge Charger - 6.1L Hemi / 6-speed / 3.55 Sure Grip

2013 Dodge Challenger R/T - 5.7L Hemi / 6-speed / 3.73 Limited Slip

1964 Dodge Polara 500 - 440 / 4-speed / 3.91 Sure Grip