News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Missing fender tag - what should I do?

Started by dpm68, November 07, 2005, 06:30:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

69_500

Let us know how their tags turn out. I know a few other people who used them to get a fender tag but none of them had an origional to compare it to. And i'm no pro at seeing which is a new tag, and which is an old tag.

I tried to purchase that collection of 400 fender tags and buildsheets on ebay a few years back but got out bid on it. I had talked to the guy selling it and it had 2 fender tags to Daytona's in there so that is all I wanted the batch for. To get info on the Daytona's and then give it to the clubs. But I wasn't willing to pay the $1,500 it brought, i dropped out of the bidding at $600

Nupe

For what it's woth I pulled the tag from my car so it doesn't get taken.  Hard to trust anyone these days especially with a car away in storage. :P

I'm surprised my tag was there since the car is repainted red and was originally gold.  There was still gold on the tag.  All the tag really told me was stuff I could see myself like the four speed.  Just wish I could find my broadcast sheet.  :-\

'79 Lil'Red Express.

JimShine

I remember you telling me that at the show. I too took my tag off the '69 to keep it from being stolen. I had an idea though. If you go up to Vince's you will see a few of the tags left on the cars are actually held on with rivets. I may do something like that on my tag to keep it from getting ripped off. Not correct, but if done right not glaringly obvious either.

C500