News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Seat Belt Retainers

Started by Voss, October 27, 2013, 05:22:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Voss

I am in the process of putting back original seat belts in my '68 Charger. The car (will) have shoulder belts and the front / rear lap belts.

The shoulder belt clips to the retainer at the sunvisor when not used. But what about the front and rear lap belts? Did these clip to any retainer when not used and where should the retainers be located? I have heard different opinions about these being standard from factory or not.

tan top

had always assumed they were standard factory equipment , but think it has been mentioned they were an option , on non R/T models ,   :shruggy:  i'm no expert !! I await to be corrected  :cheers: :cheers: :2thumbs:

http://www.megapartsusa.com/proddetail.asp?prod=102%2DSB2B
Feel free to post any relevant picture you think we all might like to see in the threads below!

Charger Stuff 
http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,86777.0.html
Chargers in the background where you least expect them 
http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,97261.0.html
C500 & Daytonas & Superbirds
http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,95432.0.html
Interesting pictures & Stuff 
http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,109484.925.html
Old Dodge dealer photos wanted
 http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,120850.0.html

Ghoste

I think they are standard.  An option maybe on the 70 XH cars?

Just 6T9 CHGR

Those were standard equipment on all '69s AFAIK  Not sure about 68 or 70
Chris' '69 Charger R/T

Voss

Found them on the front seats!  :2thumbs:

None on the rear seat? Maybe they are broken off...  :shruggy: Should it be a "2 + 1" retainer for the rear seat?

Ghoste

green69rt