News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

not getting any notification on my email any more when i get a pm

Started by cavemanno1, August 06, 2015, 08:30:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cavemanno1

Hi!

First of all I'm not too good with computers so my question maybe a bit dumb!
So as the title says i don't get any emails to notify me when i got a pm from here,get from the other sites.So did i set something in my email account or how can i turn it back on?

Thank you!

Dino

Profile>Personal message options>Notify by email every time you receive a personal message>Always
Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence.

cavemanno1

Thanks Dino!  :2thumbs:

I went into my profile and it was set to "always"  :ahum:
So don't know what's going on!I used to get notifications when received a pm and haven't reset anything so...

Dino

That's strange.  I know it's common not to get notification of replies to posts you are watching, fixed by just checking those posts usually, but I have not had any issues with PM's not getting through.  Are you logged in forever?  Maybe you can log off and log back on and see if that triggers a change.  Also have the option checked to have a window pop up when you receive a message.
Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence.

JB400

Have you checked your Spam folder?  That's where some of mine end up at.

cavemanno1

I'm going to log out and log in see if it sorts it out!
Got two PMs today,checked and they are not in my junk mail or anywhere in inbox!  :icon_smile_dissapprove:

cavemanno1

Got two PMs today but no notification!Oh well,guess just have to live with it!

Troy