News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Can someone here educate me on smaller "Class C" ? Motorhomes ? Update !

Started by Daytona R/T SE, August 30, 2015, 11:04:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Daytona R/T SE

Can someone educate me on smaller "Class C"? Motorhomes ?  :shruggy:

Isn't there a member here that owns or works at an RV dealership ?

I'm just beginning the pondering stage of the purchase of a used, smaller sized -I think it's called a class "C"- motorhome.

The kind that's built on a van or pickup truck chassis.

The criteria:

There's just two of us.

It needs to have been built in the 21st century.

I need a nice place to eat, sleep, shit and shower.

I don't need tip outs, a hot tub, or a wading pool.

None of that excess junk to haul around.

It needs to be able to pull a car trailer, possibly a medium sized 24 foot ? enclosed car trailer.

No Chevies, period.

So, I'm looking for personal experience from the members here, websites to look at, Good dealerships to contact, crooked dealerships to avoid...

Lay it on me.

John_Kunkel

Pardon me but my karma just ran over your dogma.

HPP

Quote from: Daytona R/T SE on August 30, 2015, 11:04:26 AM

It needs to be able to pull a car trailer, possibly a medium sized 24 foot ? enclosed car trailer.

No Chevies, period.

This will be a tall order for a class C. Most can't pull more than 3500# tops. Taking chevy out of the equation leaves you with only fords, most of which are going to come with V10s on an E450 chassis. An E450 can carry around 20,000 which includes the fuel, coach, kitchen, bed, fresh water, grey water, black water, food, clothes, passengers, tools, etc. Every thing that you need to pull out of your driveway.