News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Making your own Daytona wing and nose?

Started by Fig426, November 29, 2016, 08:13:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fig426

I'm new to the aero stuff and searched everywhere but didn't come up with much so I'm sorry if this has been asked before..... Has anyone tried fabbing their own nose and wing out of steel? The nose with an English Wheel and the wing similar to how an airplane wing is constructed? I know already I'll get a bunch of responses that say just buy the stuff. That's not my whole goal of making my 70 Charger a Daytona though. Alot of it is just looking for a fabricating project to challenge myself, hence making my own and not buying it.  I work non stop and have a family and other hobbies so I'm not looking into making this as a product, just to do my own for the challenge. Thanks in advance.

djcarguy

3 noses he made,,,--- 3   NOSES   member -  Panhead -- has some pics of nose an z brackets,inner nose parts he made.he was able to copy original parts.

member,    Don c1 --posted pic s  of steel bird wing ,he did for Hotrod 98 -- Larry. frame with skin build..

Charger-Bodie,,,..   lots of pics saving a Tona nose for his awsum    white ,red stripe ,hemi daytona clone .body man now saving the b7 69 4spd ??

think you may need glass parts or lots of templets to get close??  best ta ya on build.i have a dane solid wing,could do drawings an measurements for ya...  Latter DJ out west   :2thumbs:

Fig426