News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Who has worked as a Porta potty sucker dude ?

Started by Kern Dog, August 05, 2017, 01:35:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kern Dog

Man...Summer days are the worst for this. I've been a Carpenter for years and it still sucks.
Sometimes the shit-sucker shows up right as we are eating lunch....The ungodly stench of anal waste and used beer wafts up in the air and gags almost everyone on the job. The dude that services our site wears a tank top, no gloves, no eye protection and regular street shoes.
Who are these people??? Who the hell has the ability to tolerate the smell? I don't care what it pays, it does not matter. You could dress me in an astronaut suit with my own air filtration system and I'd still say no.
Other jobs I've worked, the service guys would wear a rubber apron and work boots. Who knows? There has to be occasional spillage, right?
This one guy I knew was working a job when the shit-sucker rolled in to do the job. My friend said the sucker had the sucker wand in one hand and a sandwich in the other and smiled at him.
What the hell, man ???

redgum78

I know a guy that has his own truck and mainly sucks out septic tanks. I was talking to him about the same sorts of things you mention. He makes about 3 times as much money as the same truck would make if it had a tipper body on it and carted dirt, sand or gravel. Also his truck spends most of the time parked on the job while his vacuum pump does the work so his maintenance and fuel costs are much less than the guy that carts dirt with his truck.