News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Road race 4 links

Started by J-440, May 11, 2018, 06:26:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

J-440

Was comparing 4 link rear ends and was wondering what some of ya'll use.  I've built the car for road racing and am getting rid of the ladder bar setup I have now.  Thoughts?
68 R/T, 440/727 6-speed, SC G-machine...black suede

myk

Wow I don't think anyone here uses a 4 link....
"imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="a/mB3ii4B"><a href="//imgur.com/a/mB3ii4B"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js"

JB400

Lennard

I have a Ride-tech 4 link under my '68 but the car isn't finished yet so i have no experience driving with it.

J-440

Yeah I guess these old farts don't like to turn!! :icon_smile_big: I was looking at the RideTech and it looked like a solid kit for the price.  I guess you bolt it in then weld the critical parts?

Lennard

Quote from: J-440 on May 12, 2018, 11:48:05 AM
Yeah I guess these old farts don't like to turn!! :icon_smile_big: I was looking at the RideTech and it looked like a solid kit for the price.  I guess you bolt it in then weld the critical parts?
Chris (cbrestorations) is building my car and he welded it in. He also thought that it didn't fit tight enough between the frame rails, so he cut up my $1400 kit and made it fit better.  :icon_smile_big:

Start the video at 7 minutes and 50 seconds and you'll see the 4 link bars welded to the frame:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bWAujohZG4c

JR

I was just about to say cbrestorations is the member to ask here.

I'm all for the cornering improvements, I want a car that can handle. I just don't have the budget for anything really trick at the moment. :icon_smile_big:
70 Charger RT top bananna /68 Charger RT triple green

myk