News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

restoring los muertos

Started by moparqueen, June 25, 2018, 10:19:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

moparqueen

Hi everyone, I joined this forum a few years ago before I had finally got my own project car and I told myself one day I'd start my own rebuild thread.
So here it is. :)
I picked up a 68 dodge charger in new mexico, it was title less and abandoned in someones backyard for 15 years.  Long story short, I hauled it all the way back to california, went through the works to get a title and barely started my build a year ago. I am a 25 year old female who did not grow up with cars being built in my family. I have no experience on how to even build cars, the only inspiration I have to go off of are pictures and other peoples builds on here to help me put mine back together.  Los Muertos is getting a full restoration from the ground up, the name was chosen from the help of a friend who explained I was bringing the dead back to life.

***Would also like to point out, I get stuck often in this project and would love advice from all of you guys or even pointing things out throughout my build, it is very
much appreciated. <3
I'll be posting all pics from start to finish on here.

70 sublime

Good for you
Just take it one step at a time and you will get there  :2thumbs:
next project 70 Charger FJ5 green

JB400

Congrats on getting a Charger. :cheers: :popcrn:

moparqueen

this is what my car looked like on craigslist in new mexico.

JB400

Looks like quite the project.  What engine was in it originally?  Vin or fender tag would tell you

moparqueen

thank you jb400 :) i wish i would posted this build sooner but better than never.

and thanks 70 sublime, i hope i get this build done soon. :)

moparqueen