News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Reilly Motorsports with RideTech Shockwaves

Started by cdschenk, February 27, 2019, 10:08:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cdschenk

Hello! Total newbie here regarding Mopar suspensions - I recently joined this forum and have had a go at existing info using the search function but don't see information on my particular question. I'm just starting into a '68 Charger project and currently "building it on paper". I'm interested in the RMS AlterKtion front suspension and Street Lynx rear, which are both coilover setups. However to get the stance I'm looking for, I'm also looking at RideTech shockwaves. On paper, looking at the dimensions, one should be able to swap the coilovers for the Shockwaves, but RMS indicated that this wouldn't be possible due to dimensional incompatibility. Just wondering if anyone has ever tried this on a 68-70 B-body or if anyone has any suggested alternatives.  Not looking for debates on stances or any conflict, just technical input on the particular question. Thanks in advance for your help!

JB400

With the Shockwaves, you have to figure in the size of the shock deflated, which will be bigger.  If not, you risk puncturing the airbag.

No, I do not have this setup, just a little common sense.  Welcome to the forum :cheers:

cdschenk

Thanks JB400, makes perfect sense - the light bulb just switched on!

Mike DC

Why the airbags?  For raising & lowering it?

RMS makes some good stuff.  Lots of happy customers and they are nice people to deal with.  Their stuff saves weight.  Coilovers are fast & easy to swap spring rates.