News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Need to buy a fiberglass hood (who/where to buy from)

Started by Stringbender, February 27, 2019, 09:14:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Stringbender

Hey guys, I need to replace the fiberglass hood on my 68 charger. Looking for the type that bolts to the hinges an has No latch provisions (doing hood pins up front). Its just a DRIVER/STREET car but I Hope to get something that looks & fits decent. Please let me know what you might recommend. I've got zero experience buying fiberglass panels etc. Thanks alot

cdr

Do NOT buy one from Unlimited Products , JUNK JUNK expensive JUNK !!!!
LINK TO MY STORY http://www.onallcylinders.com/2015/11/16/ride-shares-charlie-keel-battles-cancer-ms-to-build-brilliant-1968-dodge-charger/  

68 Charger 512 cid,9.7to1,Hilborn EFI,Home ported 440 source heads,small hyd roller cam,COLD A/C ,,a518 trans,Dana 60 ,4.10 gear,10.93 et,4100lbs on street tires full exhaust daily driver
Charger55 by Charlie Keel, on Flickr

Stringbender

Ha ha ok great thank you!
I thought if nothing else ill be able to rule out a few of these vendors.
Ugh bummed if you got screwed on a piece from them though, that sucks.

A383Wing

stay away from Showcars in Canada also.......he makes terrible parts

Stringbender

Ok thank you for the heads up. Well that's two I can eliminate. Hopefully somebody out there is selling hoods of reasonable quality etc.

Lennard

Stringbender

Ok thank you glad to hear that, I'm gonna start looking at their stuff. I know nothings gonna compare to an original steel hood. Just need something decent for now.

Mike DC

Good fiberglass hoods don't cost much less than a repro steel one.  And used steel ones are still out there. 

DAY CLONA

Quote from: cdr on February 27, 2019, 09:45:27 PM