News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Advice on selling my 70 Charger.

Started by abqmoparbill, October 03, 2019, 08:14:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

abqmoparbill

I am about to put my 70 Charger R/t up for sale and I would appreciate any advice members may have on how to go about it.  I have never done this before and I am a little intimidated by the prospect of setting a price and dealing with buyers.

The car is in good condition and I have just spent some serious cash on fixing some issues.  I am waiting on an appraisal. Right now I .am planning on offering it on Hemmings. 

I have posted a picture of the car on the Post a Pic of your Charger thread, see abqmoparbill post under #355.

303 Mopar

Give a very detailed description, be honest and show pics of the good/bad/ugly, price it a little higher than what your bottom line is to allow for wiggle room and be patient and kind to all because you never know who is a tire kicker vs a real buyer.  Also appraisals don't mean crap when it comes to a fair market price, just being honest. Look at sold prices on ebay, auctions like mecum and cars-on-line to find what the market is willing to pay. Remember you are selling your car heading into winter so that will impact the value and time it will take to sell.
1968 Charger - 1970 Cuda - 1969 Sport Satellite Convertible

73chgrSE

Drive it around some and see if someone throws an offer out there. I personally think the market on classic cars is going down again after a slight bump this year so you may want to delay listing it. Fall and winter seem to be the worst times to sell. Wait til spring after tax season to list it.  :Twocents:

70 sublime

Depends what part of the world you live in also