News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

If you have Harbor Freight jack stands, stop using them

Started by Fitz73Chrgr, May 19, 2020, 08:25:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fitz73Chrgr

'73 Charger - project                '70 Charger - driver                 '66 Charger - survivor

Resto thread:
http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,89803.msg1019541.html#msg1019541

70charger_boy

Wow! I've been using my stands for 6 months straight. Thanks for the post :o

Gold Rush

Guess I was lucky!  Both my 3 Ton and 6 Ton Harbor Freight jack stands are in the time frame window but neither are included in the recall.   :icon_smile_tongue: :icon_smile_big:

I really was not looking forward to taking my '74 off the stands to return them so discovering this was a real nice start to my day.   I don't think there is any panic needed even it you do have the effected numbers.  Just the hassle of going through the motions...   Better safe than sorry!!!!!  ::) ::)
24 years USAF, 25 years consumer electronics repair technician.  Now I ride a Honda Goldwing trike and wrench my latest project.  Children and Grandchildren are gown so I have to find other places to spend my time and money!

Todd Wilson

That's a bad deal.  I have made it a rule over the years that I always have at least 2 and prefer 3 methods of keeping a vehicle up when I am under it.

Todd

Chargen69

I'm sorry, is it me? 

I watched a car fall off a jack right before my dad was to get under it, and worked in the news business where we shot footage of a guy that was crushed under a car.  maybe it is me then, but I determined a long time ago that I was never going to die under a car, seems like discount jack stands are a quick way to do it.

Mike DC