News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

How to resize your pics to 400kb so you can post them.

Started by nitrometal, April 28, 2011, 10:14:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

nitrometal

I've noticed a lot of posts from frustrated people that can't post their photos because they're above the 200kb 400kb limit but I haven't seen anyone explain in a step by step process on how to do it.  I recently e-mailed a walk-through process to a friend and I thought that I would copy and post it here for those that need help and maybe I can make you a resizing fool.  :2thumbs:

I use a program to view and organize my pics (it does music & movies but it sucks at doing that).  Download a program called "Irfanview".  It's free and I think very user friendly. I've been using it for 15 years or so now.

You can get it here...

http://download.cnet.com/IrfanView/3000-2192_4-10021962.html?part=dl-IrfanView&subj=dl&tag=button

Once you install it you will probably have to reboot and then all your photos on your desktop & etc. will have a bright red cat? road kill icon.

1.   The Dodge Charger forum will not let you post any picture larger than 200kb 400kb so your goal is to get it as close to 199kb 399kb as you can so that you don't lose any detail (or mention in your post that this is just a sample and you can provide a higher resolution photo if they PM you).
2.   Open the photo
3.   Click on "Image" at the top menu bar.
4.   Click on "Resize/Resample" and another menu will open up.
5.   There are two easy ways to resize your pic.
6.   On the right side of this menu there are two large boxes named "Half" & "Double". You need to be smaller so select "Half". Now look at the upper left of this menu and you will see "Current size" & "New size" in pixels. You just reduced your old photo by half.