News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Questions about a 68 Coronet I just bought.........

Started by bandit67, June 25, 2007, 05:30:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bandit67

Hi Guy, I know this is the Charger site , but I do not know who else to ask, Mopar noob here about a 68 Coronet 440 is just picked up, first question, in a radio deleate car , did they have a hole in the fender for the antenna? Seller said he thought the car was a radio deleate , but I think not. There is a plate and I looked up under the dash and there is no sign of any wiring and looks like there  never was a speaker mounted under the dash hole. There is a hole for the antenna in the fender, no plug. That make me think the radio was just removed.
         Also the original steering wheel was replace with a small padded wheel in which I do not like. What other cars and year models would have something close in looks. and would be a bolt on. Not even sure what the original looked like.  Thanks for any comments or ideas..........John

Brock Samson

hello and welcome i'm sure these guys will step up with lots of info and help...

i thought i'd share these pics from a thread started a few days ago...
link to follow... again welcome.. oh and congrats too!!!

here's a wheel pic...

the thread itself..
http://www.dodgecharger.com/forum/index.php/topic,30363.0.html

69CoronetRT

Quote from: bandit67 on June 25, 2007, 05:30:52 PM