News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Man, 60, sues boy, 8, over ski collision

Started by TruckDriver, December 21, 2007, 12:32:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TruckDriver

I'm no lawyer, but I'd think that by just going out on the ski hill, the guy automatically assumes the risk involved here :rotz:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20071221/ap_on_fe_st/odd_child_sued_1
PETE

My Dad taught me about TIME TRAVEL.
"If you don't straighten up, I'm going to knock you into the middle of next week!" :P

PocketThunder

What a load of sh!t.  The kids mom was right.

If the guy doesnt want to be bothered by other skiiers then tell him to join the yellowstone club.  If his wife is a doctor then they can probably afford it.  :Twocents:
"Liberalism is a disease that attacks one's ability to understand logic. Extreme manifestations include the willingness to continue down a path of self destruction, based solely on a delusional belief in a failed ideology."

Ponch ®

That little bastage should have watched where he's going.

Funny...we get on the old guy's case for suing the kid, but when that kid drives into someone's car and totals it 10 years from now, we'll all be bitching about how kids are reckless and irresponsible and wondering where why he's like that.
"I spent most of my money on cars, birds, and booze. The rest I squandered." - George Best

Chrysler Performance West

Ghoste

Without witnessing it, how are we to know which one is really at fault.  I agree that you accept risk by the very nature of participating in downhill skiing but anytime I have gone, there have always been young kids who were doing their very best to come as close as possible to other skiers and try to scare them into a fall. 

400/6/PAC

I went to Copper Mountain in 04, my first time to ski.