News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Vegas Mike....it's time ! ***Dyno numbers are in + Pics***

Started by firefighter3931, November 21, 2005, 01:40:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

firefighter3931

Hey Mike, i see you've made a few posts !   :icon_smile_big: It's time to share your experiences with the group and some details about your car. I have some knowledge on the engine build but i'm curious about the rest.   ;D

Ron
68 Charger R/T "Black Pig" Street/Strip bruiser, 70 Charger R/T 440-6bbl Cruiser. Firecore ignition  authorized dealer ; contact me with your needs

Steve P.

Ron, I've been trying to get him to crawl out of his nuts and bolts and manifolds for ages to sit down and wright out what he has done and what has worked well and what not to ever do again.. Maybe now that he's getting close to done he'll take some time writing and not just reading.. Maybe some bragging too!! :devil:
Steve P.
Holiday, Florida

vegasmike

Hi Ron, as you know this motor started out with a monster stick, mp's 590 lift for a street car. Ha, whats wrong with that picture?  I gave my friend full control at the engine shop and needless to say we had to re-do the motor.... So here is the break down on the motor now. It made some nice hp and tq .. This is going in a 68 charger:

440 bored to a 451
Ross pistons
Manley rods    Bought these cheap from a guy building a hemi. The 440 didn't dyno big enough for him. Oh well...
comp cam crb3 xe282s
1.6 Roller rockers
e heads.  no porting
old 440 Torker manifold  from the 80's
1 7/8 super comp hookers
750 mighty demon  mech..
410 gear    3200 stall
motor dynoed at 528 hp @ 5700  544 @4600