News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Sov's 1970 Charger Build Record

Started by SovereignZuul, September 04, 2014, 11:22:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SovereignZuul

Hey all, going to keep track of my build here, with plenty of pics and info.  Hope you enjoy the read as it goes along.  I fully expect at least a full year for this thing to be complete, but I'm just glad to be fired up and getting it started.  I've got some experience building/working on old cars.  Going to be picking up new skills and plenty of new equipment as I go along with this.

I was a member here I think, a long time ago.  I thought the site was dodge-charger.com, maybe I'm wrong.  I have some old t-shirts with the site logo/url on it I should dig out.  

I'm pretty sure I first found the car in the for sale section of this very site, but about 12-13 years ago if I gauge correctly.  Maybe the gentleman I purchased it from will remember the car or sale since any of that info about the sale I had is probably long gone by now.

I bought this car in Connecticut, damn if I remember the town.  I recall seeing the car with it's original bumper and grill when selling, but those parts were taken off the car maybe a week before it sold to me.  I think I paid $1,300 for the car back in 2001-2002.  The owner threw in a non-original 318 and 904 trans when I got the car, which are also both long gone.  I rebuilt the 904 as practice and sold it dirt cheap and the 318, who knows, I think it went to scrap.