News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Your opinion on the worst mistakes when buying a Project Charger

Started by DLea, October 19, 2014, 10:11:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DLea

So you finally seen that Charger you always wanted, or perhaps you seen a Charger for a great deal that you couldn't pass up on..... It's now been years later and your either staring at your car far from being road worthy or perhaps your looking at all of your hard work finally done but cost you 5x more then you wanted.

As most of you know, I'm no proud owner. Of course that doesn't stop me for looking. I ran into my fair share of Charger Projects, but it takes a lot to figure out one thing that will come in your head.. "What the hell was I thinking"..

So I ask of you... if you could, what would you do if you could do it all over again...?

Another project that I am looking at is a 1978 440 that does not come with a title and does not roll and the Guy wants $2000, so I ask myself the long road question. Is it a mistake to buy a Charger without a title in the long run.

70 sublime

Looks like a good parts car
$2000 might not be too bad if you go into it thinking it will be a parts car but by having it and really looking it all over when you get it home
Clean all the junk out then jack it up and look at the under side
Will be easy to see what to look for in a better car and may save you $$ in the long run

Even better it seems mostly together to get all those little bolts and screws and a patern of how and where they go
next project 70 Charger FJ5 green

RallyeMike

QuoteSo I ask of you... if you could, what would you do if you could do it all over again...?