News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

727 vibrations = rebuild?

Started by protocolski, April 09, 2006, 05:43:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

protocolski

hey everybody  I have a 72 SE, with a 727 in there.  Sincei bought the car theres been bad vibrations.  I isolated 60% of it to a bad drive shaft.  I replaced that.  The tranny is leaking from output seal and somehwere else up near the bell housing ( i havent ever had an automatic tranny aprat, as i am a college student an dthis is my first resto which is sucking my college funds away ;D) Engine mounts look ok, tranny mounts look fine as well.  i have been searching around on here and did some of your' recommended tests, i get it to the vib stage and throw it into nuetral, it coasts fine.  so that tells me its in the tranny, at least i think.  also it seems like it shifts too fast when in drive, ie im am not gettig enough out of every gear.  it shifts better when i do it manually with the slapstick from 1 to 2, but then into drive it revs for a sec then shifts to 3.  I am pretty sure its not going into 4 at all.  I apologize for my ignorance,l haha, and welcome all of your wisdom! :)

Silver R/T

http://www.cardomain.com/id/mitmaks

1968 silver/black/red striped R/T
My Charger is hybrid, it runs on gas and on tears of ricers
2001 Ram 2500 CTD
1993 Mazda MX-3 GS SE
1995 Ford Cobra SVT#2722

dodge freak