News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Radiator Question:

Started by john108, May 24, 2020, 11:53:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

john108

Thanks CDR - Mitch told me about what he is doing and that you helped him.

Comet_666  -  Not the cheapest,  42% of what I payed for my Charger.  Thank you.
There are other radiators in that price range.  You probably get what you pay for.
Unfortunately, I have limited first hand knowledge and considering middle of the road.
Not the cheapest, not the best.

John

comet_666

I get it lol. I paid $2000 for mine in 92

comet_666

Not to hijack this thread or anything but how far away from the radiator should the fan be?

cdr

Quote from: comet_666 on June 01, 2020, 12:08:02 PM
Not to hijack this thread or anything but how far away from the radiator should the fan be?

it has more to do with the location in the shroud, I like the fan to be into the shroud 3/4 in or a little more ,,,just inside. hope I made that clear in my description
LINK TO MY STORY http://www.onallcylinders.com/2015/11/16/ride-shares-charlie-keel-battles-cancer-ms-to-build-brilliant-1968-dodge-charger/  

68 Charger 512 cid,9.7to1,Hilborn EFI,Home ported 440 source heads,small hyd roller cam,COLD A/C ,,a518 trans,Dana 60 ,4.10 gear,10.93 et,4100lbs on street tires full exhaust daily driver
Charger55 by Charlie Keel, on Flickr

comet_666

Quote from: cdr on June 01, 2020, 12:20:29 PM

it has more to do with the location in the shroud, I like the fan to be into the shroud 3/4 in or a little more ,,,just inside. hope I made that clear in my description
Makes sense to me.