News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

should i get another job?

Started by ying, August 25, 2005, 01:02:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ying

i've been working for my present employer now for 17 years. but the industry i'm in ( the airlines) is not doing the best we have been warned of the company going into bankruptcy. i have a few resumes out and have a possible in at a power plant as a mechanic   but its in Wyoming and i'm in Georgia right now. have two sons from my first marrage they are 15-13. real far to move from them but with job cuts and pay cuts coming. job in Wyoming pays $2.00 less an hour plus no state tax there, my sons might move but..what would you do. remember i have a mortgage. car payment, child support,. bills like we all have .....
1968 Charger R/T
440 auto
Purple w/silver stripes
3:91
slotted mags

ramit

Sounds like you work for northwest airlines.

Telvis

Doesn't it get really cold in Wyoming? I think I would stay in Georgia where it's warm. Of course you have to do what is necessary to survive. It would be hard to leave the kids behind. I know I couldn't do it. I can't even bear the thought of moving to a different city an hour away from mine. I feel for you. I know it has to be difficult.

Vainglory, Esq.

Gotta be Delta...

I dunno man...there's not much in Wyoming. ???

ChgrSteve67

What do you have for retirement?

You have 17 years in do you qualify for retirement at 20? I understand that you may have to wait 10 or more years before you can collect but 3 years isn't that far away. I would hate to see you give up on a 17 year investment. I hate to say it but what about a second job? It probably won't pay what you want but could help supplement your current income and get you buy until things smooth out or you find the job you want.