News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Body work...any "how to" websites?

Started by Harlow, January 30, 2007, 11:54:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Harlow

Hey, I'm looking around for some web sites that have some good information on how to do body work.
I'm a young gun and I've never done any body work before, I'm just trying to gain some knowledge of
how to do this before I get ready for the body work stage. I'm on a limited budget so I'm pretty sure
I'm going to need to do it myself to save some money. If you guys have any tips or techniques that you
could share that would be awesome. I'll post some pictures of the damaged areas tomorrow. The dents aren't
crinkled so I'm hoping I could fix these without metal replacement? Any info would be great.

- Scott

DC_1

mikepmcs

i think you'll get the best information right here.  There are some awesome body guys on this site and i know they will be happy to help.
can't wait to see the pics.
v/r
Mike
Life isn't Father Knows Best anymore, it's a kick in the face on a saturday night with a steel toed grip kodiak work boot and a trip to the hospital all bloodied and bashed.....for reconstructive surgery. But, what doesn't kill us, makes us stronger, right?

bill440rt

Harlow,
Not trying to discourage you in any way, but doing it yourself with no previous knowledge or experience may end up COSTING you money. There are thousands of dollars worth of special tools you need to do it properly. The cost of paint & materials alone is through the roof these days. And, you need a proper area in which to work in. Spraying a car in your house garage can be dangerous not only for your health, but you also don't want to burn your house down.