News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Ouch! I hurt myself

Started by yellowcuda, October 27, 2005, 09:08:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

yellowcuda

OK, I fuel jets for a living, and while rolling up the fuel hose reel (yes I play with big hoses all day) my hand got pulled into the reel.  Doc says that my new winter gloves Jonathan bought me Monday saved my hand.  Believe it or not, no broken bones, just tendon and soft tissue.  It blew up almost twice the size of my regular hand and was black immediately.  This happened yesterday, today the knuckles are blue too, but not too much pain.  Thought I would share. :'(

Shelley
Loganville, GA
'72 Cuda
69 Charger 426 Hemi (Jonathan's)
69 Charger 540 Blown Hemi (Jonathan's)
68 Charger (was gonna be DC.com car. Now it will be renamed)

Old Moparz

Could have been a lot worse, good to hear you're okay. Take 2 asprin & browse ebay for a while, that'll help take your mind off your hand for a bit.
               Bob                

I Gotta Stop Taking The Bus

ramit

Blown70

Actually you do NOT want to take asprin.  THAT can thin the blood and cause an increased risk of further bleeding...  Esp with a large injury like that.  Let just say I know that for a fact.

Also the pain will present over the next week or two... But hey you still have your hand thankfully.

Tom,

PS. BTW thanks for getting me Johnathans #, Great conversation about the EFI SYSTEM....

4402tuff4u

Good thing you did'nt lose your hand! Is that a puncture wound in the center? Ouuch!
"Mother should I trust the government?........... Pink Floyd "Mother"

ChargerRob

:eek:      :puke:   Just Kidding. Hope you feel better.  :thumbs:
Mighty Mean Mexican Mopar

dart3404

:o OUCH!!! :'(  hope you are feeling better soon....  :pity:

41husk