News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

383 intake manifold

Started by 68MoparCharger, November 11, 2005, 02:19:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

68MoparCharger

what's better for street driving and racing on a 383, a 6 pack setup or the mopar m1? I figure that the 6 pack might be better for low-end torque and m1 better for high end horsepower. I could be wrong though, i've never worked with 6 packs before.
"Give me fuel, give me fire, give me that which I desire!" - Metallica

firefighter3931

The 6-pack intake is a dualplane and will make lots more torque at lower engine speeds. Unless you've got deep gears and a loose converter, go with the dual plane.

Ron
68 Charger R/T "Black Pig" Street/Strip bruiser, 70 Charger R/T 440-6bbl Cruiser. Firecore ignition  authorized dealer ; contact me with your needs

68MoparCharger

I was thinking about going with 3.73 rear end gears, and the Keisler 5-speed, 550 horsepower version, which has 3.27 1st gear ratio, is that low enough to make a difference in your opinion?

firefighter3931

Quote from: 68MoparCharger on November 11, 2005, 02:53:29 PM
I was thinking about going with 3.73 rear end gears, and the Keisler 5-speed, 550 horsepower version, which has 3.27 1st gear ratio, is that low enough to make a difference in your opinion?