News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

getting my charger 68 today

Started by john.v, October 28, 2009, 12:37:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

none

13 (81.3%)
3 (18.8%)

Total Members Voted: 16

john.v

hello there, i am new in the Charger world and yesterday i finally found my Charger. (the only one on the island)
today i am going to get it and i really really need all the help that i can get from you guy's while restoring and getting it back to life.
it's a 68 with no engine and trans. even the guy took out the floors already last year. the body itself looks perfect with no crazy looking rust.
but tomorrow i have a better look when its in my garage. will post pix when i have them.

:cheers:
john

G-man

Hope you dont find what I did. :Twocents:

Welcome and all the best with it.

motorcitydak

Just try to stop smiling...you will not be able to. Id suggest taking some pics of it with your phone if you can because you will find yourself wanting to see it all the time expecially if you are away from it.

Everything you said that is a problem with the car can be easily be taken care of by a few capable hands and the guys here know maybe a little too much. We all will be able to help you out with whatever comes up with the car. In the mean time, take a sigh of relief that you finally found your car. Have a beer and post up some pics of the car when you get em.
96 Dakota, custom everything 4x4, 5.7 HEMI
'68 charger project
[OO!!!!!!!!!OO]

Dans 68

Welcome, John! Aruba, hmm? Exotic! Post pictures when you can.   :cheers:

Dan
1973 SE 400 727  1 of 19,645                                        1968 383 4bbl 4spds  2 of 259

tan top

Feel free to post any relevant picture you think we all might like to see in the threads below!

Charger Stuff