News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

'70 Charger / Challenger Driving Lights - Multi-function

Started by bigblue73, September 28, 2010, 07:36:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bigblue73

Here's something that I've been working on for a few months and it's finally come together.  LED driving lights for the 70-74 Challenger and 70 Charger.  Please note that these LED arrays can and will cross into other models and makes.  This is all plug and play, no modifications of any kind to the stock items.  More to come.  Thanks -  Tony

Sorry the Photos are of my Challenger but I had to share with all the Charger owners.

With Driving Lights -

Turn Signal -

Back to Driving Light –

Video showing full operation.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nactAwM4Wtw

Tony Edler
Mopar Sales and Support
Hurst Driveline Conversions
Cell (573) 823-1813

Back N Black

chargergirl

Trust your Woobie!

Purple68

bigblue73

Yes.  Do the '68's shared the same parking lenses as the '70's.  I don't think they do so I'll have to verify it.

Roger 68 charger

Can you just have the parking lights on with out the running lights?
68 charger RT 505"
70 cuda
99 Durango

Troy

Quote from: bigblue73 on September 30, 2010, 01:25:32 PM
Yes.  Do the '68's shared the same parking lenses as the '70's.  I don't think they do so I'll have to verify it.
They are different - but very similar.

Troy
Sarcasm detector, that's a real good invention.

bigblue73

Quote from: Roger 68 charger on September 30, 2010, 01:42:48 PM
Can you just have the parking lights on with out the running lights?

The LED arrays are built to show a "white" driving light in the parking light position of the headlight switch.  If you wanted to switch between colors you would need another position on the switch or another lighting circuit.

bigblue73