News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Front suspension adjustment

Started by boss429kiwi, August 14, 2011, 06:35:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

boss429kiwi

Hi

Once again, I am new to MOPAR's so I am sorry for the basic questions.

My Superbird seems slightly too low at the front.
I wish to raise it approx 1/2". Approx how many turns on the adjustment bolt will be required?

Any advise  :ahum:

What would the factory height be. Is there a messurement?

Thanks
NEW ZEALAND (aka Paradise)
1973 De Tomaso Pantera GTS widebody
1970 Superbird, 6pack, 4 speed, Tor-Red, Buckets, restored by Julius
1970 428 Cobra Jet, 4 speed, calypso Coral, white shaker
1970 Boss 429 KK2457, Concours, Calypso Coral (SOLD)
1957 Chevy truck, big rear window, ocean green, STOCK!.....nice!

hemi68charger

There are torsion bar adjustment bolts on either side, 3/4" socket, perferably 1/2" drive. I typically adjust the front so it's about a 1/4 to 1/2 lower then the rear. I measure from the bottom of the rocker just in front of the rear wheel well opening and then measure from the bottom edge of the front fender. I'm sure there's a preferred or "Professional" way to do it, but I do it from a shadetree back-yard garage approach and from standing back and looking at it. You'll see the rack/slope you want...............

Troy
'69 Charger Daytona 440 auto 4.10 Dana ( now 426 HEMI )
'70 Superbird 426 Hemi auto: Lindsley Bonneville Salt Flat world record holder (220.2mph)
Houston Mopar Club Connection

3--Daytona