News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Gauge gremlins aka instrument cluster resto, the results!

Started by Dino, May 06, 2012, 11:29:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dino

I finally got the car back, put the instrument cluster in and not everything worked as it should...

Before I pulled the cluster to restore, only one thing did not work and that was the right hand turn signal indicator light on the panel, everything else worked perfect...almost perfect, fuel gauge was at the 3/4 mark when the tank was topped up to the cap.

Of course dumbass ole' me had to pull the damn thing because it looked like a 40 yo cluster.  It looks great now but alas, something went wrong.

First of all I am not an electrician so I did not test anything out before I put it back in the car.  Simply because I don't know how and because I didn't really have to take all that much apart to reface the gauges, it's really straightforward.  Therefor I believed everything would not work!

First thing I noticed,  the rh turn signal indicator works! Yay!