News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

73 caster mount plans

Started by The Ghoul, February 14, 2006, 10:33:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Ghoul

I got a fiew questions on the caster mounts I made so I threw together some plans. sorry I dont have autocad on this computer so here are the MS paint plans. the dim's are what I used for mine so if you have something other than the casters im using you will need to change the dims so you are not scraping uneven ground !!!
Ive been using these now for 3 years and the only complaint I have on them is that the casters i used are inflatible and very big. they are great for going over rocks and gravel drive way but do not swivel that well. these mouts are made to bolt to the front and rear bumper mounting areas. you will need hardwear for bolting the rear to the shell but the fronts you can use the bumper bolts and washers.
lemme know if i screwed up and dont know it.
there are also some pics of the finished products.
enjoy

The Ghoul

more

The Ghoul

and the lasts

ipstrategies

Thanks for taking the time to draw these plans up. I  will print them and get to work.
1971 Dodge Charger SE 383 Magnum
1999 Dodge Durango 5.9
1995 Chrysler LHS

The Ghoul

Quote from: ipstrategies on February 14, 2006, 10:55:17 PM
Thanks for taking the time to draw these plans up. I am will print them and get to work.
no prob.
I had delusions of making a bunch of them and selling them but with my limited tools, it would be more of a hassel than its worth... so if any one goes into mass production and makes big money off of them.... throw me a couple hundred and its all good  :icon_smile_big:

ipstrategies

cudaeh