News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

Neutral Safety Switch

Started by hemirr, March 01, 2009, 08:43:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

hemirr

Having trouble locating the correct two prong neutral safety switch for my 68 Charger.  All I find is the three pin for 69 and up.  Any ideas ?

1969chargerrtse

Quote from: hemirr on March 01, 2009, 08:43:57 AM
Having trouble locating the correct two prong neutral safety switch for my 68 Charger.  All I find is the three pin for 69 and up.  Any ideas ?
I'm new at this but, 69 had a 3 prong switch.  1 wire for neutral,2 wires for backup lamps.  I think 68 is 1 wire for neutral ( and I have a original spare for sale  :icon_smile_big:) and the backup lamps were off the console shifter switch.
This car was sold many years ago to somebody in Wisconsin. I now am retired and living in Florida.

Charger-Bodie

68 doesnt have 2 prongs it has 1 stud with a nut. :Twocents:
68 Charger R/t white with black v/t and red tailstripe. 440 4 speed ,black interior
68 383 auto with a/c and power windows. Now 440 4 speed jj1 gold black interior .
My Charger is a hybrid car, it burns gas and rubber............

1969chargerrtse

Quote from: 1hot68 on March 01, 2009, 09:25:44 AM
68 doesnt have 2 prongs it has 1 stud with a nut. :Twocents:
You know the one I have.  But mine is a single pin, not a stud?  Or am I thinking the wrong switch?  The trani switch correct?
This car was sold many years ago to somebody in Wisconsin. I now am retired and living in Florida.

hemirr