News:

It appears that the upgrade forces a login and many, many of you have forgotten your passwords and didn't set up any reminders. Contact me directly through helpmelogin@dodgecharger.com and I'll help sort it out.

Main Menu

BC/CC is on!!

Started by sanders7981, July 16, 2012, 08:31:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sanders7981

After what seems like forever... I finally got the BC/CC on.  I went with Nason Big Bad Orange, and Univeral Clear from SPI.  Being that this is my first time painting, I have a few runs to wet sand out but if it is anything like their Epoxy I am sure it will level out great!  I used an FINEX 3000 HVLP with 1.4 tip, worked great for the BC.  Probably would have been awesome for the CC, but I lacked experience to get it dialed in perfectly in ocnjunction with my spraying technique.  The attached pics are of just the BC.  Havent loaded the CC pics yet.     :cheers:

jaak

Wow! Bodylines look nice and straight  :2thumbs:  :2thumbs:  :2thumbs:

Yeah, runs are no big deal they can be buffed out! Can't wait to see CC pics, how did you like SPI UV clear? I have never tried it, but hear nothing but great things about it.

Jason

Indygenerallee

Looks great in base!!   :2thumbs:
Sold my Charger unfortunately....never got it finished.

sanders7981

Quote from: jaak on July 16, 2012, 08:42:23 AM
Wow! Bodylines look nice and straight  :2thumbs:  :2thumbs:  :2thumbs:

Yeah, runs are no big deal they can be buffed out! Can't wait to see CC pics, how did you like SPI UV clear? I have never tried it, but hear nothing but great things about it.

Jason

Thanks for the comments!  :cheers:   

I think I read your resto thread and learned about the tape method for the body lines.  LOTS of blocking done before I got to this stage, but it paid off!  All the panels are nice and flat with the excpetion of a small 1/8th in. or less diameter gouge in filler on the hood.